Child Protection Coordination Groups


The list below gives an overview of some national level Child Protection Coordination Groups as of Nov 2016. For the complete list, please contact cp-aor@unicef.org.

CountryLead AgencyChild Protection Coordinators / Co-CoordinatorChild Protection
Coordinator Email
AfghanistanUNICEF /Jean Liebyjlieby@unicef.org
BurundiUNICEF / GovernmentFrank Kashando 
CameroonUNICEF / GovernmentBenoit Daoundobdaoundo@unicef.org
Central African RepublicUNICEF / PlanFrancesca Cazzato
Justin Kaseke
fcazzato@unicef.org
ChadUNICEF / GovernmentGisele Rutayisiregrutayisire@unicef.org
ColombiaGovernmentEsther Ruizeruiz@unicef.org
DRCUNICEFSabrina Cajolyscajoly@unicef.org
EthiopiaGovernmentElizabeth Cossorecossor@unicef.org
GuineaUNICEF / GovernmentKouassi Koffi Messoukkoffimessou@unicef.org
HaitiUNICEF / GovernmentPierre Diem
IndonesiaGovernmentAli Aulia Ramyaaramly@unicef.org
IranUNICEFManeli Aghakhanmaghakhan@unicef.org 
IraqUNICEF /
Save the Children
Makiba Yamano 
JordanUNICEF / UNHCRMuhammad R. Khanmrkhan@unicef.org
LebanonUNICEF /
Government
Aoife Longalong@unicef.org
LibyaUNICEFOsman AbuFatimaoabufatima@unicef.org
MadagascarUNICEFAnita Ingabireaingabire@unicef.org
MalawiUNICEFStella Okuni
MyanmarUNICEFLindsay Shearerlshearer@unicef.org
NepalUNICEFRadha Gurungrgurung@unicef.org
NigerUNICEF / GovernmentTiepe Josiane Coulibalythogahancoulibaly@unicef.org
NigeriaUNICEF / GovernmentPerrine Corcuff 
PalestineUNICEFMatthew Dallingmdalling@unicef.org
PakistanUNICEFFarrah Ilyasfilyas@unicef.org
PhilippinesUNICEF / GovernmentRodeliza Barrientosrbarrientos@unicef.org
SomaliaUNICEFBindu Abrahambiabraham@unicef.org
South SudanUNICEF/
Save the Children
Rashin Kanu
SudanUNICEF /
Government
Sampathi Pererasperera@unicef.org
SyriaUNICEFBeenish Khan (Damascus)kbkhan@unicef.org
Turkey (Northern Syria)UNICEF /
World Vision
Samuel Sesay
Abdikadir Dakane
sbsesay@unicef.org
UkraineUNICEF 
YemenUNICEFMia Jeongmjeong@unicef.org
ZimbabweUNICEF / GovernmentLillian Konalkonag@unicef.org

Briefing Kit